We congratulate the following members of our community who were recognised in the Queen’s Birthday 2018 Honours List:

Companion (AC) in the the General Division

Prof. Emeritus Geoffrey Colin Harcourt AO (Wyvern, 1951)
For eminent service to higher education as an academic economist and author, particularly in the fields of PostKeynesian economics, capital theory and economic thought.

Member (AM) in the General Division

Dr Ian John Kronborg (Wyvern, 1967)
For significant service to medicine, particularly gastroenterology, and through innovative substance abuse treatment programs.

Medal (OAM) in the General Division

Dr Jacqueline Kim Mein (Wyvern, 1984)
For service to medicine, and to community health
Mr Donald Ivan Moss (Past Parent)
For service to medicine, particularly to urology.

Member (AM) in the General Division

Prof Iain James Clarke (Past Parent)
For significant service to medicine in the field of endocrinology and neuroendocrinology, and to medical research into reproductive biology.
Ms Janet Wood (Past Choir Member)
For significant service to aged welfare as an advocate for human rights and health initiatives, and to the Uniting Church in Australia

Share with your networks